Manually Re-Publish a Slideshow

Slideshows are republished automatically by the system every 15 minutes starting at the top of the hour. At that time they will include any revised slide content, and include new slides, and remove any deleted or hidden slides from the collection.

To manually submit a slideshow for re-publishing, go to the folder designated for you for that digital device eg. /Base Folder/ digital-signage/devices/marion-knott-studios-lobby. Each digital signage device that you are responsible for will have it’s own sub-folder and in it, one slideshow. For example:

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 9.39.34 AM

To publish a slideshow, click on the slideshow page within the device’s folder. Click the Edit tab. In the dropdown labeled “Pull Slides for this Device” it will already indicate which device this slideshow is setup for, as shown below:

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 9.39.51 AM

The description of the building should already be set up for you and will match, somewhat, the name of the folder the slideshow is in. It also matches the device(s) you tagged in the individual slides, indicating where you wanted that slide to display. To complete the publishing process, click Submit to advance to the workflow screen, then Submit once more to begin the automated publishing process. This will push the most current version of the slideshow (and content of all its slides) to the appropriate digital device.

If you want to re-publish more than one device’s slideshow you will need to repeat the instructions below for each device.